What Is Going On With This Mortgage Meltdown Talk?

Here’s the deal, I’m not an economist. I’m not a financial expert. I’m not a journalist. I’m not an entertainer. I’m just a Realtor that keeps a blog.  Much of the news that you are getting from these so called experts and economists that the sky is falling is for them to get press, to promote their book, their website, their business.

Here is an example of experts telling the news hearing public what they think they want to hear,

 Now look at what Cramer has to say just a few weeks ago

Here are some other articles to check out on this

Mortgage Meltdown Contagion

How Big Is The Sub-Prime Mortgage Market? Not Very Big At All

So until I get sensible, factual news. I’m not going to get all worked up and start playing back sit economist. I’m going to keep looking for sensible, factual news. If you have some, point me in that direction.

1 Comment

Filed under buyers, Dane County Madison Real Estate, info, madison, Madison real estate, market, Mortgage, real estate, stats, video

One response to “What Is Going On With This Mortgage Meltdown Talk?

  1. Pingback: The Fed Decides On Interest Rates Today « The Gardyn

Leave a comment