Daily Archives: August 30, 2007

Real Estate Market Data Snapshot For Madison East (Zone E12)

What’s (Zone E12)?It’s an area that the MLS made up to give things boundaries and lines. If I can find a virtual MLS Zone map, I’ll post it on the blog or link to it. E12 is a section of the East Side of Madison though.

The reason for this Market Snapshot is I was doing some Market data research for someone thinking of selling and I thought “Why let this info go to waste? I have it. I might as well publish it.”

The person I’m doing the research for, of course will be getting some additional info in their email inbox specific to their property.
Current Market Update of Madison ZOne E12

The pendings tell us that there is good activity taking place in this area.

Splint Sold Data

The third quarter is not finished so it’s hard to say how it will compare. The first quarter was a disaster.

Splint DOM

Days On Market seem to be coming down and this is also in line with the Pendings that are taking place in Graph #1.

splint sold data

Sale price is fairly consistent.

I would say that if you own property in the Madison East Side, especially in Zone E12 it is a good time to sell as long as your property is listed under $215,000.

Leave a comment

Filed under dane county, Dane County Madison Real Estate, expired, info, listing, madison, Madison real estate, market, real estate, sellers, stats, supply and demand