Daily Archives: August 25, 2007

Madison Roots Festival

No Weekend Weed Out For Madison real estate today, instead some info on the Madison Wisconsin Roots Festival.

The show is taking place today at the Capital Brewery.

The line up is:

  • Acoustic-2:30-3:00pm (Mike Droho)  
  • Blues-3:30-4:15pm (Cash Box King)
  • Rock-4:45-5:30pm (Mighty Short Bus)
  • Reggae- 6:00-6:45pm (Natty Nation)
  • 7:15pm- 8:30pm (Willy Porter)
  • Mike Droho is a personal friend that I have known for probably 8 years now. I love his music and I love hanging out with him.

    Cash Box Kings are a great blues band that I have seen play at Devils Head Resort.

    Mighty Short Bus is a rock band that I have seen play in the Wisconsin Dells at the Show Boat

    Natty Nation is reggae band that I have seen at Luther’s Blues, when it was still open.

    Willy Porter is a local Icon. I can’t count the number of times I have seen him play around Madison and Wisconsin.

    It’s great line up of Madison music and you should check it out. The sunny is finally shining!

    Leave a comment

    Filed under dane county, fun, madison, Rock and Roll, video