Make It A Great Day

If you were to call my phone 608-333-5915 and got my voicemail, you would hear me end my voicemail message with “..make it a great day!” I have ended my voicemail with “…make it a great day!” for close to five years. I have realized that you can’t have a great day unless YOU make it a great day.

What I have also realized over the last 10 years of being licensed in real estate, managing and leading real estate agents for the last five years is that even though a real estate transaction should be fun and enjoyable ,but many times it is stressful for the client and the real estate agent.

When I decided to step back into a sales role and to build EDYN Real Estate, my partner and I had to decided what EDYN Real Estate was going to be about. We came up with our Mission, Vision, Values and Belief system that defines, at the core, who and what EDYN is. One of our EDYNITE beliefs is that a real estate purchase and sale is not a transaction, but is a transition. A transition to a new neighborhood. New schools. New little league team. New church. New grocery store. New jobs. New experience.

Some of the most stressful things in a person’s lifetime are job transfer, marriage, divorce, having a baby, death, and of course moving and buying or selling a home. Think about this for a minute. What are the reasons why you are moving, buying or selling a house? Might it be because of a job transfer, marriage, divorce, or a new baby?

We understand that the transition of buying or selling a home is just a part of another transition in your life. It’s not a transaction, it’s a transition.

Today I had my iPod on shuffle and heard the song Float On from the band Modest Mouse. I hadn’t heard it in awhile but it immediately relaxed me and reminded me to “make it a great day.” Thought I would share the song with you.

 MAKE IT A GREAT DAY TODAY AND EVERY DAY!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under buyers, dane county, Dane County Madison Real Estate, fun, madison, Madison real estate, real estate, rent, sellers, video

Leave a comment